Home

I took a bunch of photos at the Healing Legacy Walk on Nov. 1 in Nanaimo’s Maffeo-Sutton Park and they’ve been sitting on my desktop since then. I wasn’t working the day of the walk, just attending on my own time, but I wrote this story the day before which explains the who, what, when, where, why.

Looking back it seems like a shame these never got put up anywhere because it was a great event and there was also a beautiful fall backdrop.

(Sidebar: I have to apologize for the dump of pictures without the addition of names. Unfortunately, looking back, I can’t identify a lot of the people here, aside from a few familiar faces. Like I said, I was snapping them out of interest and wasn’t in “work mode” and had jotted down names but, true to form, can’t find them in my huge pile of notes accumulated since then. If anyone wants to send me information about the people here at caradawnmckenna@gmail.com I would be happy to go back in and add cutlines.)

IMG_1638 IMG_1646 IMG_1654 IMG_1650 IMG_1651 IMG_1652 IMG_1663   IMG_1677

Leave a Reply

